Dream experience with Dermastore

dermastore

I’m a sucker when it comes to new beauty products and new beauty sites. I follow nearly every single beauty blogger out there because I’m totally obsessed with getting the news on any new products out there.

So a couple of weeks ago I came across a advertisement post on Instagram for Dermastore. Naturally I had to go take a look and see what all the fuss was about (as the comments were going crazy). I made my own little profile, got a skin assessment done, was really chuffed and then I just forgot about it.

That is until two weeks ago when a monstrous mountain of a skin bogey developed on my cheek! Now, I’ve had these before, I know the drill, do not squeeze! Do not poke! Try not to even LOOK directly at this hideous creature! But no, I had to go and push at the darn thing, with the most unsatisfying result for any pimple popper, nothing came out! There was no lovely little pop and something oozing out (oh come on, I know you guys secretly love popping).

In the end this bump (yes, because it was actually just a bump) on my cheek turned into a huge mountain! I had squeezed this sucker so badly it was all red, and to make things worse, I had tried to open the bump and squeeze, resulting in a bit of blood. It was so bad that my one friend said she thought I had a nice piece of steak and kidney pie stuck to my face (hardy har har – not funny).

So, at my whits end I decided to contact Dermastore. I did another skin assessment, I got some recommendations and then I sent Elzaan at the website an email explaining what type of skin I have (very oily and very fair) and asking for advice on my whee little friend. She contacted me back pretty quickly, asked some questions, we emailed a couple of times and then she sent me the recommendations she had for me. Quick, simple, easy and great service! Three of my top things I love at any store.

What I really also liked is that the La Roche-Posay products she recommended wasn’t going to bankrupt me, they actually turned out to be better priced than half the facial products I’ve tried before. I proceeded to place my order on Thursday and was so pleased to receive my products on Friday! What amazing service. I haven’t started using the products as I’ve got some other products to empty first, but I’ll be sure to give you guys a blow by blow on my experience as soon as I start.

Thanks again Dermastore!

Hope you guys have a similar great experience…

xx

Niecole

Leave a comment